0

Change Workflow in Classic

MindyK 12 months ago in Home Portal / Classic Projects updated by Mateusz Trzeciak (XTRF Deployment & Training Specialist) 11 months ago 1

Hello all, I was thinking I could change the workflow once a quote became a project, even if I had jobs in the Quote phase. I know I have done it in the past, but now I'm not able to do so, without making all previous jobs in the Quote phase reverted back to Open status. Is this a recent change?

Thank you in advance, Mindy

Dear Mindy,

when a quote is converted to project you should be able to add new jobs to workflow and delete existing jobs, but of course you won't be able to delete jobs that are in status accepted, started or ready - you'll have to revert them to open.

You can also change workflow (choose another workflow definition) while converting quote to project, using Workflow for All Tasks option.