0
Answered

How can I reopen a project that was cancelled?

Vera Hooijdonk 2 years ago in Home Portal / Classic Projects updated by Łukasz Kaleta (Senior Customer Success Manager) 2 years ago 3

I thought there used to be a button to change the status but cannot find it anymore. Was it removed?

I also tried adding a workflow step in one of the tasks but the Project and Tasks remain "cancelled". 

Under review

In Classic Projects, cancelling a Task or Project does two things, essentially:

- cancel all Jobs

- cancel all existing Receivables, which is not that obvious until you go to see Receivables tab


You need to reopen Jobs, but also revert any cancelled Receivables. Each item has statuses, just like a job, which can be shifted left or right. Normally, this happens automatically, but if you reopen a Task / Project, you need to toggle them manually. 



Thanks Maciej, that solves it, will try it out.