+1
Answered

Can I delete project files?

Ted 2 years ago in Home Portal / Smart Projects updated by Katie 2 years ago 5

We have a customer who requested that we delete their files after the completion of a project.  We were able to delete some of the files, but two remain.  How can I delete the remaining files?

Under review

Can you be more specific about the situation you found yourself in?

A screen shot would be very helpful.

Thanks for your response, Lukasz!


Below is a screenshot from the "Files" section of the said project.

As you can see, we cannot click on "Delete."

+2
Answered

Normally, there is a tooltip when you hover your mouse pointer over the Delete action explaining why it is inactive.


In this case, I suppose, it is all about sharing files with jobs in status Ready. You can work round it by changing the statuses and deleting it then, of course.


We are currently working on a GDPR-inspired solution to archive project files, which effectively will allow you to erase such data.

Thank you, Lukasz!

Hi Lukasz - it seems we can still not delete files, even with the updated GDPR version of XTRF. Do we still need to do the workaround of re-opening all of the jobs?