0
Answered

How "Vendor vacation" works?

Olaf Staszkiewicz 3 years ago updated 3 years ago 2

We are wondering how the "vacation" tab works in a vendor's profile, in terms of availability for tasks? Will the system make sure we're unable to select a vendor for a task during their vacation times?

Answer

Answer
Under review

Once the vendor indicates his/her vacation in the Vendor Portal, this information will be visible in the Home Portal in the Vendors section, Availability column. Please note that the blue fields refer to vacation days, while the green ones to the working days. Hover over the fields to see the exact dates. The information can also be displayed when you select vendors for a given job. 


By default, however, the Availability column will not be visible in the default Select Vendor view. To make it appear at all times, you need to create a custom one.

The system will not automatically prevent the Home Portal user/PM from selecting a vendor who marked his/her vacation in the Vendor Portal.


In Smart Projects, however, you can define a rule for the Job Offers to exclude vendors who indicated their unavailability within a specified period. Note that this is not possible in the Classic version.

Answer
Under review

Once the vendor indicates his/her vacation in the Vendor Portal, this information will be visible in the Home Portal in the Vendors section, Availability column. Please note that the blue fields refer to vacation days, while the green ones to the working days. Hover over the fields to see the exact dates. The information can also be displayed when you select vendors for a given job. 


By default, however, the Availability column will not be visible in the default Select Vendor view. To make it appear at all times, you need to create a custom one.

The system will not automatically prevent the Home Portal user/PM from selecting a vendor who marked his/her vacation in the Vendor Portal.


In Smart Projects, however, you can define a rule for the Job Offers to exclude vendors who indicated their unavailability within a specified period. Note that this is not possible in the Classic version.