0
Answered

How to track closed projects that haven't been delivered to client?

Maciej (XTRF Senior Deployment & Training Specialist) 3 years ago updated by Sandra Lara 9 months ago 3

"I have another question from my team, they asked if it’s possible to set the settings that the project does not automatically close when the vendor uploads the file and sets the task to ready? It’s very dificult for them to track the projects that need delivering and if they would stay open as before, that would help us a lot. "

+1

There are basically two ways to do so:

First, and strongly advised by our team is just to add another Step in the end of a Process (or Job in a Workflow) which should be the File Delivery.


Technically it would be just another step (to which the PM should be pre-assigned in the Process Template) in the process, but it will have some good effects:


1. The project will not close until the files are sent. It is the Project Manager who will decide when to actually close a project.

2. It may be shown on Dashboard as an open project / started job.

4. Alerts will occur when the files are not sent on time.


Another solution is to create a checkbox-type Custom Field within the scope of Project with a simple information "Files Sent". This one will be checked after sending files to the Client. Note that changing a Custom Field's value on a closed project is available in from XTRF 6.x version .

Hi everyone,


Another alternative solution would be to configure the Workflow to keep the project Open even if the Workflow process has been completed.


This would allow PMs to keep track of Open projects that need further action: QA process and files delivery.


The way to achieve this would be to pre-configure the Workflow:


1. Go to Configurations.

2. Workflow Definitions.

3. Select the Workflow you want to modify, by clicking the Edit button.

4. Go to "Receivables" tab.

5. Un-tick the the "Automatically Change Receivables Status to 'Sent' when Workflow is Finished".

6. Save.


PMs will close projects by manually changing Receivable status to Sent.


Cheers,

Hi,

I have been trying to configure the Workflow this way, but I cannot find it. Where can Workflow Definitions be found? 

The way to achieve this would be to pre-configure the Workflow:

1. Go to Configurations.

2. Workflow Definitions.

3. Select the Workflow you want to modify, by clicking the Edit button.

4. Go to "Receivables" tab.

5. Un-tick the the "Automatically Change Receivables Status to 'Sent' when Workflow is Finished".

6. Save.

BR,