Leaving a Workspace in XTRF Chat

You can choose to leave an entire XTRF Chat Workspace.

Steps

  1. In the list of Workspaces in the standalone web app, hover over the Workspace you want to leave and select Context Menu Icon.
  2. Select Leave Workspace and confirm by selecting Leave in the popup window.

XTRF Chat leave Workspace 01

XTRF Chat leave Workspace 02

Or:

  1. Enter the Workspace you want to leave.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Select Leave Workspace and confirm by selecting Leave in the popup window.

XTRF Chat leave Workspace 03

Result

You’ll receive an email notification about leaving the Workspace, and can no longer see the Workspace or Chat Rooms within it. Your data in the Workspace will be anonymized.

Rejoining a Workspace

Leaving a Workspace cannot be undone. To join again, you’ll need to once again be assigned to a Quote / Project / Task (as a PM / PC) or to a Job (as a Vendor) in the relevant XTRF Platform.

Being removed from a Workspace

An Administrator can delete your profile or erase your personal data from the XTRF Platform, which will automatically remove you from the relevant XTRF Chat Workspace.

Result

You’ll receive an email notification about being removed from the Workspace, and can no longer see the Workspace or Chat Rooms within it. Your data in the Workspace will be anonymized.

Rejoining XTRF Chat Workspace

To rejoin the Workspace, you need to receive an email invitation from the PM again. However, you only regain access to Chat Rooms for a Job you’ve been reassigned to (or newly assigned to).

XTRF Chat

Is this article helpful for you?